Save the Titties!! Help the Burlesque Hall of Fame!!

I’m pleased as punch.  Happy as a crab.  Excited as a virgin in a whore house.

It’s time to promote a few things that are coming up and I’m silly with glee to do so.  Here they are:

First, I’ve put together a new number.  And it’s about fucking time.  My repertoire was a bit on the thin side and I’ve been really feeling it.  Getting out there into the wider burlesque world with one number that has a massive prop that fits nowhere, another number with which I have a highly dysfunctional love/hate relationship, and a duet that can’t be performed anywhere ever wasn’t doing me any favors.  So I’ve been working double time on two new ones, one of which I’m performing tonight (the second will follow soon,) and I have two more in infancy.   I’m filling up my burlesque notebook with ideas.  Having complete creative freedom is a thing that I needed, for better or worse.   So, the number I’m performing tonight has something of a special virgin sparkle to it.  It’s the very first one that I’ve concepted, costumed, and choreographed (and by choreography, I mean “walk there,” “ooh, applause, go over there,” and “touch my tits here” kind of choreography,) completely on my own.  And it felt good.  I’m proud of this nasty nice baby.  My homage to Betty Draper.

And then there’s this.  I’m so excited about this, I could fuck a bear.  When I email chatted with Chris O’ Biddle, producer at Kiss Kiss Cabaret, about wanting to help raise money for Burlesque Hall of Fame (go here to learn all about it their situation and why we need to help them), I had no idea it would turn out to be something so fantastic.  I’m thrilled and proud to be a part of it.  And it’s fantastic and refreshing to see so many in the Chicago Burlesque community coming together to pull this off.  I can not wait for this show.  Come to it.  Help the titties.  Raise them up and unite them.  You’ll be glad you did.

100% of proceeds go directly to The Burlesque Hall of Fame!

2 thoughts on “Save the Titties!! Help the Burlesque Hall of Fame!!

Leave a Reply

